Journal Post #3

January 17th, 2016

Lea came to church with us this morning. It felt so good to be back and hear Pastor Ryan speak. It was also really cool because we went to the 8 am service, and since Florida’s three hours ahead of us, and they go the the 11 am service, the girls at residential were at church at the same time that I was! The Bowmans were at church, too, and we got to sit with them, so that was really nice to get to spend some more time with Nia again.

My afternoon with Molly yesterday was really good. I was having a really hard time E.D.-wise, and being with her was a refreshing distraction. AND, I was so proud of myself for doing my Starbucks challenge! After I got home, mom and I went to Pizzicato and got pizza. It was REALLY hard for me to eat it, but I pretty much just tried to distract myself with conversation until I finished. I was able to notice that it tasted good, though, so at least that’s some progress, but it was pretty impossible to keep my mind off of feeling guilty/anxious/terrible the rest of the night. I don’t think it would have been as hard for me, had that been my only challenge food of that day. But add that on top of the breakfast at the hospital, burger for lunch, AND Starbucks challenge?! Guess it makes sense why I was so overwhelmed. After Pizzicato, we ran (lol just kidding, I’m not allowed to walk, let alone run) to Target and Barnes and N0ble, and I got the book Life Without Ed. I’m going to try and start it today. By the time we got home, it was 8:45, and whaddaya know? Time for me to have snack. Crap. I unfortunately had to have a ginormous bowl of yogurt, granola, and berries, and then passed out in my bed.

After church this morning, mom and I came home so that I could have the second half of my breakfast, and went to get our nails done, which was really nice. Following that, we went to The Rack to look for a replacement North Face to exchange for the one I got for Christmas that doesn’t fit. I was having a loooooot of body image/E.D. thoughts, so tried to mostly just look at the accessories and shoes. It was really hard to be looking for the coat in the active department, because I just want to workout SO FREAKING BAD! Gah. The rest of today I’m planning on unpacking my suitcase, and reading my book. We will see.

-Bridge

Leave a Reply

