Journal #26

January 30th, 2016

Today’s been a really good day, considering how crappy I feel. I woke up an hour before my alarm was supposed to go off, thanks to night sweats (yay for weight restoration and hormones being turned back on). After completing my breakfast, I did a few chores, and took the doggies to the vet for a check-up. I am glad that, in being home, I was able to do that 🙂 Post-Vet, Mom came home from being out with a friend, and we ate lunch together. I played the piano for a while, and then Mom and I laid on the couch and read for a bit before I went to get my nails done with Cece. I was really worried that spending time with her could be triggering, if it resulted in talking about running for an hour, so Mom encouraged me to send her a text and ask if we could not talk about that for the time being. I’m really glad I did, as the running convo was kept to a minimum, and we (at least I) had a nice time. Afterwards, I dropped her off at home and remembered that I’d had a drink at Starbucks on my meal plan for my afternoon snack, so I called Mom and she said she’d meet up with me while I had it. I was super thankful for that, as I definitely would’ve been tempted to skip it or restrict half of it if she hadn’t been with me. I finished it though, and she and I went to Craft Warehouse where she bought me new markers for my coloring books, since mine are basically all dead, and then we went home and had burgers for dinner. My challenge meal of the weekend. It was really difficult, but did taste good. I’m having preeetttyyyy intense E.D. thoughts now though, so mom and I are going to watch “Catch Me if You Can”, which I’m hoping will be a good distraction!

-Bridge

Leave a Reply

