Journal #27

January 31st, 2016

Mom and I watched the movie last night, and it was really good! I’m on quite the Leonardo DiCaprio roll, with The Revenant, Shutter Island, and Catch Me if You Can all within eight days! Afterwards, I slept in Mom’s bed with her and the puppies for the night, and surprisingly slept really well. Mom did not, unfortunately… I can’t remember the last time I slept in bed with her, probably over a year ago. I used to do that so often. This morning we woke up with Sunday Morning on the T.V., and then I got ready and made a smoothie with Coconut Milk…that ended up being bad! Like, sour, rotten bad. It was disgusting. Probably the most awful taste I’ve ever had in my mouth (and it lingered). I recovered, though, and re-made the smoothie with regular milk that was good, and drank it all-so that was a success. Mom, however, skipped breakfast, which was pretty triggering for me, and has unfortunately carried over to lunch, though I’m doing my best to remind myself that this food is what MY body needs, and that’s all I should focus on. Church was really good, and Brad came to the same service, which was awesome. Mama and I are going to his rec basketball game at 4, and he’s going to spend the night here since Dad and Courtney are out of town, so I’m really excited for that. Alllllrighty…time to stir the soup on the stove so that I can have some lunch.

-Bridge

One thought on “Journal #27

Leave a Reply

