Journal #57

February 21st, 2016

I GOT MY PERIOD BACK!!!! I am officially, clinically, and PHYSIOLOGICALLY weight restored!!! HAAAALLELUUUJAH! HALLELUJAH! HALLELUJAH!

It’s so interesting…I was just commenting to Mom-Four months ago, if I’d have gotten my period, it would’ve practically sent me into a panic attack and made the eating disorder activity increase significantly, because it would mean I had an appropriate percentage of body fat on me. But tonight, we’re CELEBRATING! I can have CHILDREN (if I choose to)! My body is HEALTHY!

Side note-I apologize to any males who may happen to read this blog post. Unfortunately, this seems too key a part in my recovery process to exclude it from my blog (according to my mother).

-Bridge

One thought on “Journal #57

  1. Yes, I think your period is blog worthy. I’m glad you have a blog. It prevented me from posting it on FB! No, I wouldn’t have done that. But I am elated. Because your period is a sign of good health.

    Your body is saying, “I’m back! Thank You! Thank you for taking care of me. Thank you so I don’t have to use my resources for my heart and liver and brain. Thank you for helping me to function the way I’m supposed to. Thank You, Brudgette for loving me. Now, I’m going to love you back.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

