Journal #61

February 27th, 2016

Today’s going to be a good day. I’m going to make it one (how’s that for positivity? :)). The rest of the afternoon at treatment didn’t end up much better than the way I was feeling in my last entry, and Mama was going out with a friend for dinner. So, I used some positive coping skills and decided to go downtown! First, though, I went home and got Rocky. A field trip for the two of us! We headed down to 23rd and went over to the Blush Beauty Bar so that I could get some concealer. Another fun side effect of weight restoration/hormones restoring/getting my period? Zits. Oh, so much fun! How I’ve missed those little guys! -.- After that, we went over to Hip Hound in an effort to find Rocky a little rain jacket. Guess what? They had a Beaver one! We walked around a little bit more, and found a dog-friendly dress store that let me put Rocky down on the carpet! I was nervous he might pee, but they said they had a dog in the back and not to worry about it. The dog (which was a big ol’ lab) even came out and played with Rocky for a few minutes! It was about 6 pm by that point, and my parking was up, so we headed back home. Mom got home shortly after, and we spent the rest of the evening eating dinner, me figuring out which classes I’m going to register for for spring term, and then watching Dateline (me eating my evening snack, of course). Mom, Rocky, Winky and I all slept in her bed together, and this morning has been laid-back and productive so far. Laid-back, with the exception of Mom and Brad getting in a fight. Oh well. I’m not going to let it affect my day, or my eating. One of my guy friends is in Portland this weekend and we’re going to see the new Kung Fu Panda movie this afternoon, and then I’m taking one of my good friends from treatment to church tonight! She’s never been, so I’m excited about that 🙂

OH, and happy last day of Eating Disorder Awareness Week!

Jesus, please bless this day.

-Bridge

Leave a Reply

