Journal #83

April 20th, 2016

This is hardly even going to count as an entry because of how short it’s going to be (hopefully). I have a lot of homework to do today, and not very much time to do it (Yay for NORMAL college-aged problems!!), and I know that blogging is going to be more of a tool for procrastination than anything. That being said, I want to jot down what a great day yesterday was. It consisted of being bored in history, having lunch with a very close friend and having very real, at times difficult conversation, and driving home with the top of my car down, enjoying the 85 degree sunshine. When my mom asked me in the evening how I’d rate it, I said a 5/5. What?! How is that even possible?! I’m not sure, but I do know that I’m going to take it and run with it. I’m feeling pretty darn good right now, and I’m going to ride this wave as long as I can. I got my haircut yesterday evening, which was really unnerving, because I’ve lost a lot of my hair over the years from being sick. That’s one of the “ugly” side-effects you don’t hear about a lot from restricting, but it’s actually quite common. My hair had gotten to the point (again) where I could only wear it up with a ton of bobby pins to hide how thin it was at the bottom, so I decided to go in and get it chopped off. It’s now a short little bob, which I’m happy with, and more importantly, that I can wear down without being self-conscious that someone’s going to see a chunk of hair hanging down that’s fallen out of a pin. Also, the woman who cut my hair, who I’d never had before nor did I know anyone who’d had their hair cut by her, happened to have graduated from my high school, gone to Oregon State, AND been a Theta! What a cool set of coincidences 🙂

Thanks, Jesus.

Oh…also, I feel the need to add-

I was doing my typical workout this morning (still just 30 minutes of strengthening, no cardio) at the gym, doing one-legged squats on a Bosu ball, when an older gentleman came into the studio and told me that I was “Amazingly strong.” I practically lit up, and texted my mom and Brad right away. As soon as I did, I realized that two awesome things had just happened. One, I was complemented on my strength, not my “tininess”, and two, I was HAPPY about it!!!

-Bridge

One thought on “Journal #83

Leave a Reply

